Post a new topic
    2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 29, 2011 1:36 PM by Moderator_MoniE

A business Website?

mrmarvels Newbie

WAIT, I didn't ask should I have a website! If you have a business you better have a website, websites are the business cards of the modern electronic age.

The first real question should be "Do I have time to build a website?" Because it does take time. And don't believe otherwise. Add to that the fact that most of what you read about websites on the web is BS wrote by people who spend a lot more time writing about building business websites than actually building them and getting some long term stats and results.

I have been working on the web since 1995, doing B2B Websites since 2000. And one thing I noticed is that small business owners seldom have the time and/or desire to be tweaking their websites all the time. They usually always lose interest because they soon figure out that their time is better spent selling to and working with their customers.

The best option is to let someone else be your mechanic so you can drive the race car, focusing on your customers and sales (winning the race).

And be sure to understand this! Professional Web Design and Marketing firms, at any price, are worth their weight in gold. No matter what level you start at they all work with hosting, domain names, name servers, Website design, navigation, copyrighting, scripts, forms, statistics, marketing and server issues every day, day in and day out. So they as a profession do things the way that will benefit your business and save you time and money. Something it can take you months or years to learn.

First there is Website995.com (your branding only), they will do everything for you. If you website has only your products and only your name all over it, it looks much more valuable and instills confidence in the users mind that you are professional, sincere and reliable. Focused on fulfilling their needs.