Post a new topic
    20 Replies Latest reply on Apr 24, 2009 12:42 PM by Iwrite

Logo Design and Giving Back

Cyan_MYK Wayfarer
      Hello,
      I have been a graphic designer for over 10 years and finally decided to start my own business. I finally got the guts with the encouragement of friends and family. I am focusing on logo design. I would like to encourage help from my community by offering $50.00 for any referrals. 5% discount to the person who uses the referral code. What do you think?
        • Re: Logo Design and Giving Back
          sojome Newbie
          do you do web sites ?
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
            Cyan_MYK Wayfarer
            Sojome,
            Yes, I do Web sites.
                SpartanWarior Wayfarer
                Cyan_MYK,

How many repeat customers do you have? To me, it seems like repeat business could be low because businesses dont need logos on a large scale. So even if there are repeat customers, they will be for a few logos.

How much do you charge for a logo? Let's say you charge $100. It means that after you shell out $50, you will be left with only $50. If you can't get enough repeat customers, it means you get half your earnings. Will that be ok with you?

Just to summarize, You may be giving a little too much if you give away $50 per referral.

I would recommend you focus on giving great logos so you can get referrals without the $50 incentive.

Cheers,
                Spartan
                    Cyan_MYK Wayfarer
                    SpartanWarior,
                    Thank you for your recommendation. It was very helpful. I think I will scrap the idea of the $50 incentive.
                      colossalcad Wayfarer