Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 10, 2011 3:35 PM by Internetannie

Planning for 2011

KathleenF Scout

What did you learn from 2010?  Marketing plans or advertising you won't do again?  Found something specific that seemed to be successful?  Did you have to decrease staff and 2011 may bring you an increase?  What will you do to manage and plan for the next 364 days?

Kathleen

• Re: Planning for 2011
          LUCKIEST Guide

Kathleen, you ask interesting questions.

I am a Quickbooks Consultant and a fact based leader.

When I accept a job, I start by measuring performance and future goals.

A business plan and a budget are a must.

At my age, I am excited about 2011 and beyond.

I am continuing to build my consulting companies for my children to inherit.

Have a successful year

• Planning for 2011
            Wayfarer

I agree with Luckiest. This is a good question...let's see...

I learned that no matter what marketing plan you have, or mediums you use to get your message out- they are worthless if they are not being targeted towards the ideal client. That is, the person who has the interest in your product, the money to pay it, and the authority to make the decision.

Also, that to have the best shot at growing your company, the best asset is a team.

Many of us try to do everything ourselves...and its really not an effective use of our time, talents and resources.

Last, to manage and plan for this year...our company is set on using experts online and offline to help us make strategic moves.

Success to all!

IA

• Planning for 2011
                KathleenF Scout

Hi Internetannie,

Sounds like you really thought through 2011.  What else would you recommend others to look deep into?

Kathleen

• Planning for 2011
                    Wayfarer

Hi Kathleen,

Thanks for the comment...as to what else I would recommend pertains to social media discussions I hear all of the time...and these are my thoughts in regards of that subject: