Post a new topic
    13 Replies Latest reply on Jan 18, 2008 9:18 AM by LUCKIEST

Marketing / Delivery / ???

Poultry Queen Newbie
      Hello everyone,
      this is my first day on the forum. i am new to the world of the business owner and am in need of some help/guidance. i opened my wings restaurant about a year and a half ago. when i first opened it, i was the only wings restaurant that offered 28 flavors of wings. this restaurant is a franchise. ever since it opened i noticed my sales have come down a little. i don't have a website or delivery service. can you please give me some insite of what i can do to boost my sales, customer base etc.

any help would really be appreciated.
        • Re: Marketing / Delivery / ???
          Ed O'Gee Adventurer
          PoultryQueen,

Welcome to the board.

What you are experiencing is not uncommon. US restaurants are seeing a downturn in business as American's tighten their belts and eat out less.

A few questions for you.

Are you near an office park, mall, or shopping center? Someplace where there is a big lunch time crowd? If so, offer lunch specials (free fries with the purchase of wings and a drink) for lunch customers
          Offer samples, give people the opportunity to try new sauces, by having a sample wing - works wonders in winning people over to new flavors.
          Lastly, offer catering - there will always be office parties, client presentations, etc, where someone will need some good wings.
              Poultry Queen Newbie
              No, i am not near any of those things. i am in a shopping plaza. this new wing place is a franchise and as they say, "has their stuff together". i am just trying to get my feet wet. at my restaurant, i offer combos. i.e. (10pc wings, fries & drink for $8.03 and that is with tax.) i am really trying to come up with some ideas. i really don't want to go belly up.
              LUCKIEST Guide