Post a new topic
    14 Replies Latest reply on Jun 27, 2008 3:14 AM by PRINTERS

New Advertising Ideas!!!

supriya Newbie
      Hi everyone,

this is supriya and i am a software engineer in a MNC, but i am very much interested in writing advertisements and i have some of the ideas with me but i dont know whom should i contact and how can i proceed. Could any one please help me regarding the same.
        • Re: New Advertising Ideas!!!
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Hi, Yes we can help you if you give us more info about yourself and your ideas.
          Once we know more then we can help you proceed.
          Good luck, LUCKIEST
            MobileMktng Newbie

Writing advertisements is rather general. What kind of ads, Print, Radio, TV. Are you thinking of actual copy or general creative concepts for specific industries or stores. Will need to clarify your objectives to provide direction.
              Greg Melton Newbie
              to get started, I would
              highly recommend the book "Writing Copy for Dummies (ISBN:
              0-7645-6969-4)" available from any of the major book sites. has several inexpensive copies for sale in the "used book" link under the main book. From the back of the book: "Need to
              produce winning copy for your business? This fast, fun guide takes you through
              every step of a successful copywriting project, from direct mail, print ads,
              and radio spots to Web sites, articles, and press releases."

This book
              is geared towards the person looking to write advertisements but not necessarily
              looking to be a professional writer. I
              have worked with some of the best copywriting professionals in the business and
              the advice/instruction given in the book directly relates to what I have seen
              in these professionals.

I occasionally
              refer to the book when I need to give a preliminary outline to one of our