Post a new topic
    21 Replies Latest reply on Jan 8, 2008 3:04 PM by Ming24

Deciding what to do

Ming24 Newbie
      Hello everyone,

I am an aspiring entreprenuer. I know that I will not be working for someone else for the rest of my life. I am always reading and researching how to start a business.In fact, I just completed an entreprenuership course and I am taking a business plan course at the university I am attending(I am a full-time student as well as a full-time emplyee). I am having trouble deciding what to do. First, I thought of a personal training gym for children ( I have an extensive background in fitness) but I am not sure if children is the route I want to take. I am currently researching how to start an ebay store. I have even looked into the restaurant business. Bottom line, I need to decide soon, so that I can begin teh wonderful journey of owning a business. Help!...what can I do to narrow things down?
        • Re: Deciding what to do
          CorpCons08 Ranger
          Ming24,

I admire you for being a full time student and a full time employee. I have done that for many years myself. The first thing you need to understand is, a business venture takes a lot of time and commitment. You sound like you have a full load already, are you sure now is the time to proceed with your plans? You also are bouncing around with ideas that are VERY different from one another. Usually when somebody is trying to narrow down their business choice, they are usually in the same industry realm. That leads me to believe that you need to do a little bit more research on each particular industry and decide which will (a) make you happy (b) make you money (c) be a business that you are going to understand and have some form of a background in. I am not saying any of this to be mean, I have worked with many young entrepreneurs; usually they have a bit more ambition than I am seeing from your first post.

CC08
            intechspecial Ranger