Post a new topic
    10 Replies Latest reply on Jul 8, 2011 7:15 PM by pahstaffing

Buying an Existing Pharmacy

pill1973 Newbie
      I am a Pharmacist with 10 years of experience, i need advice on getting a loan to purchase an existing pharmacy anywhere in the country.
      I have an excellent credit, and a strong resume. I have been told that the default rate on a loan on pharmacy is less than 0.5%.

Where do i start my search for banks and other lenders who specialize in Pharmacy Business Financing?
        • Re: Buying an Existing Pharmacy
          phanio Pioneer
          You can start at our web site - Business Money Today - all we do is provide informaiton and resources for people just like you looking for a business loan. no cost to use our site.

You might also think about a SBA guaranteed loans. As a former commecial banker, if your qualifications are as you say, I would consider your deal with or with an SBA backing.

Business Money Today
          http://www.businessmoneytoday.com
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
              dltmgmt Newbie
              Are you only purchasing the business or the land/building? How much are you looking to finance? Have you owned a pharmacy before? Where exactly are you purchasing (City and State)?
                  pill1973 Newbie
                  We are willing to move to any major city or its vicinities.
                  The asking price varies, depending the business that certain pharmacy is doing.
                  Some pharmacies are for sale with land also offered with them but majority are just asking for the good will without land.
                  I never owned a pharmacy before. But have managed several of them, have worked on a district level with a big chain drug store and had been very succesfull.

Thanks.
                      dltmgmt Newbie