Post a new topic
    16 Replies Latest reply on May 27, 2008 10:36 PM by MRFINANCE

How can I grow my home Improvements business?

chroman Newbie
      Hello everyone, I'm 27 years old and I decided to singed up to this community because I'm just amazed of the great things you guys provide to people in here. I give all of a A+++..

I started painting houses on weekends and evenings in 2004 as a part time job. I was working for a mortgage company(champion Mortgage) full time so it was extra cash for me. On March of 2007 I was lay off from champion after 5 years because of the market being bad. - anyway, after this happened I decided to go full time on the home improvements business. The first thing I did was to register a business name, got my myself Insurance for the business, finally went and got a construction license. Months later I decided to create a website so people can see my work. It's been 10 months now and I will be honest "it's not easy to run a business".
      The reason I'm here today is because I need everyone's adviced on growing my home improvements business. I'm doing okay now because I have currents jobs in process. However, I would like to know how I can reach to new customers. Currently my clients are "word of mouth" clients, which is great, but I want more. I'm currently working only with residential customers only, however, one of my goals for 2008 is to work with for big companies, but I don't know how to do it or if I'm ready. I'm not sure if a need a business partner,, sometimes I just want to stop this and look a normal job, but I take a 5 minutes break and I'm back to work.
      Please help..
        • Re: How can I grow my home Improvements business?
          Lighthouse24 Ranger

Three groups you can find easily and approach naturally to build your business are home sellers, home buyers, and realtors.