Post a new topic
    19 Replies Latest reply on Aug 4, 2008 8:01 PM by WarrenD

Need investors or loan

djmandan2001 Newbie
      3 year old business needs to find investors and or loan to grow this company.
        • Re: Need investors or loan
          CorpCons08 Ranger
          dj,
          I would be interested in learning more about your situation.
          Please email me at d.skolnick@skolnick-associates.com.
          CC08
            LUCKIEST Guide
            2001, Tell us more. What kind of business?? Is the business making money??
            Do you have a Business or Marketing Plan?? Do you have an Accountant??
            What are you bringing to the table for me to invest in??.
            LUCKIEST (almost 2008)
                djmandan2001 Newbie
                My business is a comprehensive event/party rental business and disc jockey service. I have 15 years experience in the entertaining disc jockey, karaoke jockey business. My wife and I started out on a shoesting and reinvested every dime not needed for basic living expenses. We have grown it on our own capital until now. Our resources are exhausted. We have $250,000.00 of our own in at this point, and we are growing although we show a adjusted gross income of only $1,500 for the last two years consecutively. I have a manufactured home that banks and mortgage companies will not lend any more towards my equity. I need the capital to compete with the natonwide chains in our area. I need to do a tv ad campaign and billboards along with the yellow pages ads covering a 30 mile radius. We have had them since inception in 7/ 05'. All our equiptment is paid for. We rent canopies, tables, chairs, lighting, d.j. equiptment, ( with qualified d.j. only ) .We do weddings for up to 200 people now and nedd to increase equiptment to 300 people, which means more tables and chairs, trailers, trucks to deliver product to customers site of event. All our equiptment was ne when we started and added since. Any hel