Post a new topic
    10 Replies Latest reply on Feb 26, 2010 7:20 PM by dublincpa

Tax-free IT purchases, without being a reseller

PriceHonest Wayfarer
      On January 1st, my business partner and I launched a website that allows companies to purchase all of their IT (Information Technology) products tax-free, regardless of whether or not they are a reseller, and from the same reliable vendors they already purchase from (like CDW, Dell, TigerDirect, etc.). I began selling I.T. for one of these companies when I graduated school, hated having to take advantage of my customers, and left to start a new, better business that would take advantage of new technologies and trends, while helping companies at the same time.

How it Works:
      When a member creates an IT RFQ (Request For Quote) on our website, PriceHonest.com, it is immediately sent to our reps at companies like CDW, Ingram-Micro, TigerDirect, Dell, and others. Large vendors are notified immediately and local VARs can submit offers as well. The vendors compete for your business (getting you a lower price), better value, ship direct from their own warehouses (to save you time), and since PriceHonest is physically making the purchase (as a reseller), we can ship you the products tax-free!

Some of my old clients, the first to join are already saving 10-15% by the natural competition, and anywhere from an additional 4-8.25% on sales tax. For saving companies up to 25%, we charge at most 3% as a service fee (for free members), and as little as 1% if you purchase a membership.

Cheaper Shipping for Companies: