Post a new topic
    17 Replies Latest reply on Mar 29, 2010 10:28 AM by mark1234

Are you using Twitter or Facebook to advertise?

21centoffices Newbie
      Hey All,

I'm relatively new to Twitter/Facebook and I'm only beginning to get the hang of it. I've read a ton of articles on how to make twitter and facebook a vital part of your business, but you can only get so much from reading. I wanted to hear some of the personal experience some of you all have had using twitter and/or facebook and what has and hasn't worked for you.

Do you feel investing time in twitter/facebook is worth it or is it better spent pursuing other options?

I look forward to hearing from all of you about your experiences with these social networking sites!

21st Century Offices
        • Re: Are you using Twitter or Facebook to advertise?
          Coda24 Newbie
          Facebook - did not work that great. Main issue is that you are "advertising" to friends/family who most likely already know about your business. If you have a "fan page" or something similar (which I have not done) then similar to Twitter....

Do you have anything interesting enough to say that people will seek you out? Are you an expert in some field or can offer something unique? How/why would people find and follow you? What is it that you want them to do once they are following you?

I worked at a big company that did use both Facebook/Twitter to great sucess. Sending out product teasers. Short term promos. Expert advice. etc. But the brand is very well know with millions of dedicated users, so finding an audience was not the problem. The challenge was engaging the audience and having them participate and build loyalty with the brand.
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
              21centoffices Newbie

Thanks for the response!