Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 25, 2007 7:53 AM by LUCKIEST

Has anyone taken SCORE Quickbooks Training classes?

jonah305 Newbie
      If so, were you able to set up your chart of accouts, etc on your own after taking the classes? I'm wondering how in-depth they get and how big the classes are. The price seems right at $50 each for the intruduction and intermediate classes. There is also a Quickbooks-run two day seminar coming to my area but that may be overkill, especially considering the $400 price tag and the fact that I'm just getting started.
      Thanks for your thoughts,
      Bill
      DoggoneElegant.com
        • Re: Has anyone taken SCORE Quickbooks Training classes?
          NetworkGuru Wayfarer
          You might also want to go to the bookstore and look at purchasing the many Quickbooks books out on the market. I started by getting Quickbooks setup, running through a Sample Company and figuring out what would work best for me and my company. Everyone has their own way of doing accounts. A class would probably be helpful if you have no prior experience with any accounting software. For $50, you can't really go wrong, can you.

Best of luck.
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Jonah, I am a Quickbooks Consultant and also a SCORE Counselor.
            I live in New York and have taught a seminar on Quickbooks at our local SCORE Chapter.
            I would be happy to talk to you (no charge) if you email me at "pdeig@ juno.com.
            Please include your phone number. $400 price tag is a PRICEY price.(it might be location)
            LUCKIEST
              chennas Newbie
              Hi,