Post a new topic
    31 Replies Latest reply on Jan 28, 2010 6:31 PM by jsherk

Quickbooks Merchant Services

Allora Newbie
      With an expanding business, I am considering using QB merchant services for key entered transactions only. Has anyone any advice, recommendations or comments as to how user friendly and efficient this service is?
        • Re: Quickbooks Merchant Services
          LUCKIEST Guide
          I am a Quickbooks Consultant. I and all my clients are very happy with QB.
          It is definately user friendly. If I can be of help, please let me know.
            Conversion Newbie
            You may also want to consider these plug-ins for credit card processing in QuickBooks:
            1. QuickBooks credit card processing kit:

2. Rapid Receipts

Buffalo Adventurer

We signed up for their service a few weeks ago and are very pleased
              with it. We make an imprint of the customer's card on those old
              fashion credit card slips (left over from another business). At the end
              of the day I make out a sales receipt and off it goes to QB. It
              generally takes two days to make it to my bank account. A very
              inexpensive alternative to getting a card swipe machine.

amspcs Ranger
                Very user friendly, plus very good 24/7 tech support. You just go to the 'receive payment' option under "customers". It's show you your, check credit card (after you open up and link with your QB merchant account). Select credit card, it'll ask you the account number, expiration #, c v v code, you'll either get an approval or decline, and bingo it'll batch out automatically and the money will end up in your bank account. Quite intuitive.