Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 9, 2009 12:08 PM by TheSoloGuide

Opening a cake studio

shannonstar Newbie
      Hey guys! I am new to these forums and came looking for some advice. I am a crazy talanted cake artist lookig to open my very own studio. I am lucky enough to live in a super fast growing town in desperate need of a cake studio like mine. There is only one main cake bakery in this town of 150,000 people! And the don't even offer cakes like mine.

So I was hoping someone out there might be able to answer some questions about financing. I am wondering:

What are my best options when I want to make money for me?
      How is rent covered until the business is on it's feet?
      Where do I need to be with personal finances?
      Where do I start?
      Who do I talk to first?

Thanks guys!
      You can check out my cake blog here:
      http://forcakesake.wordpress.com/
        • Re: Opening a cake studio
          eBusiness09 Wayfarer
          First you have to bring on people who complement your skills and fill in the gaps
          Than, do some searching around and on google to find out what your competition is doing.
          You will also need to have a solid business plan. The top-rated Business Plan Pro ($100 for standard; $200 for premier) from Palo Alto Software will walk you through the entire planning process.You will also need to effectively launch a marketing campaign. A Great place to start is with a website. Reach potential customers in ways you can't offline, Online. You can visit www.CreateYoureBusiness.com for a free quote.
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Opening a cake studio

Where do you start. Two suggestions. One Contact SCORE. SCORE is FREE.

Two Develop a business plan and yes SCORE can help.

Good luck. Who are you??
            <!--Session data-->
              shannonstar Newbie