Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 23, 2009 3:39 PM by VinoGallery

Getting ready to get a line of credit

VinoGallery Newbie
      I am in the process of opening a Retail wine shop and art Gallery in Saint Louis. I have a very good business plan setup and ready to go. I have already raised $75000 in startup capital mostly for construction and opperating expenses now I would like to try to get a line of credit for about $50,000, I was hoping for some advice on approaching a bank about it. My Girlfriend and I are only 23 but we are both very capable. We are both level 2 samalie's I have a degree in both finance and accounting. I have been starting and running my own business's since I was 12 so I have a fair amount of capitol if it becomes required. the line of credit is mostly to have additional capitol avalible to take advantage of close out oppertunities on wine that would obviously take more than the standard 30 day terms to pay off.

So if anyone can offer some advice or experiences I would greatly appriciate it.

I hope I am in a good situation because the line would be used to purchase wine which is very liquied in the event of failure they would have a lot of hard assets for a worst case scenario.

Thank You for any help

Alex
        • Re: Getting ready to get a line of credit
          phanio Pioneer