Post a new topic
    13 Replies Latest reply on Sep 16, 2009 9:52 PM by countryboy

Advice and help

creativechef Newbie
      Hi everyone.I luv cooking and i would like to start up a home based delivery business.
      I could say that i have the start up money but that would be lieing, all i have right now is a strong desire and the faith to succeed.I am a graduate of a culinary school and upon graduation i could not land a promising job in my field. I recently got layed off a job that was really something i hated but i kept it due to the fact i liked being able to pay my bills. Now i am getting a little worried and was about to give up but my wife told me that i have come too far and not to give up on my dreams and desires.
      My passion and gift is to cook , heck i cook a different dish every other day for my favorite customer(My wife)!
      well this is my story and i could use some advice and other encouragement towards achieving my goal.
        • Re: Advice and help
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Advice and help, Welcome Byron and good luck

You are from Louisiana, Great food, Great chefs

Advice. Start small, contact local restaurants, churches, caterers halls and offer samples.

Develop a business plan and contact your local SCORE Office. SCORE is FREE

Let us know how you make out, LUCKIEST
          <!--Session data-->
          <!--Session data-->
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
            DomainDiva Ranger
            The first thing you need to do is to read the book: The Martha Rules by none other than Martha Stewart. How she started her business, including turning down venture capital money is discussed in detail. She started out catering.