Post a new topic
    12 Replies Latest reply on Dec 4, 2007 7:22 PM by BDS INC

It is December, Party Time.

LUCKIEST Guide
      Go to work, put in an 8 hour or more day. Barely get anything done.
      Endless interruptions and distractions, Planning days off, shopping online.
      Is this the start of the holiday season, so it is ok to spin our wheels and not feel guilty.
      Wait until next year, LUCKIEST
        • Re: It is December, Party Time.
          CorpCons08 Ranger

I don't know. I have found myself working just as hard as always and not finding many distractions interrupting me this year.
          How about everybody else on this site? Are you feeling the holiday interruptions?
              slavaret Adventurer
              I think if you work from home and your office is in cybespace, most interruptions are self-made and it's a matter of self-discipline to minimize them.

When I was a stock broker, we used to get training on how to minimize office interreptions: if someone comes into your office, you don't offer them a seat and/or stand up yourself, if the phone rings - you excuse yourself that you have to take the important call, if they sit down - you get up while talking and start walking out of the office so they will follow you out, keep the chairs in front of your desk cluttered with stuff that you clear up for scheduled appointments, etc.

I would be curious to hear about new "virtual"/home office interruptions and how people are handling them.
                  CorpCons08 Ranger

Thank you for your comment slavaret.

"I would be curious to hear about new "virtual"/home office interruptions and how people are handing them."