Post a new topic
    12 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2009 1:59 PM by ghpacific

Advice on starting a cinnamon roll shop

lethroz Newbie

As long as I can remember I've been a baker. I've always loved cinnabons but when I moved to Georgia the city I live in didn't have a cinnabon shop. I've since learned to make them and everyone who tries them always says, "You should try to sell them."
      Now I'm ready to try to start my business. I've come up with a about 6 different types of cinnamon rolls and would like some input on how I can make my dream a reality.
      I would like to know if anyone has information on what steps I need to take to start this type of business from home. I'm not sure what type of license I may need or where to start. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
        • Re: Advice on starting a cinnamon roll shop
          GDIAFF Wayfarer
          I don't know anything about baking but it seems to me that you need start up capital and continued cashflow to get a business like that going. That could mean borrowing and then going into debt. I found a this MLM company and it looks like a good opportunity to build a business using these social networking and blog sites which are course free. Somebody posted a link on a twitter site, I click the link and look at the opportunity and I signed up. Me the guy who putting this type of business down for years. Take a look and judge for yourself. http://www.johnoconnor.ws
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Advice on starting a cinnamon roll shop, Welcome

If I was planning on starting a cinnamon roll shop, I would ONE, Develop a Business Plan

and TWO, Contact SCORE. SCORE is FREE.

Good luck
            <!--Session data-->
                lethroz Newbie