Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 2, 2007 5:00 AM by CorpCons08

How black was your Friday?

MetroGal Adventurer
      Just checking in with everyone - how was the retail environment on Friday? I know I tried to do my part as a consumer! : )
        • Re: How black was your Friday?
          Lighthouse24 Ranger
          Among my retail clients, there have generally been more people in the stores and more transactions than projected so far today (in spite of some lousy weather). As a consultant, I only have access to real time sales data on the few projects/promotions that I was actively involved with, and all that is confidential. If those are an indication of the overall picture, however, I'd say it was a good day for retail (and that you must have had plenty of company out there MetroGal!).
            DomainDiva Ranger
            I wish I would have had the DomainDiva Mall Live Reporting Cam. This for the DFW area.

Irving Mall was dead...a ton of spots on the north side and not a lot of people carrying scads of bags...mostly teenagers wiht no money hanging out.

NorthEast Mall..GAHHHH! everyone and their generational progengy showed up to help make Mel Simon a happy camper !!!! The money was flowing and the shoppers had bags! Totally packed!!!! Lots of pretty things.

Saturday: Grapevine Mills Mall. Found a spot sorta close. People everywhere...they seemed to be sightseeing. Wilsons Leather had some sorta cool bags and things on sale. Lots of junk....

I am finished shopping. I even managed a little something for the Diva as well. ;) at Northeast Mall....
            1 of 1 people found this helpful
              Lighthouse24 Ranger

(Follow-up) For my retail clients, Friday was pretty good; Saturday was not.
              1 of 1 people found this helpful
                Ed O'Gee Adventurer