Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 8, 2009 5:25 PM by vnavguys

Not Sure Where to Start

matthewt2003 Newbie
      Hello I am a recent college graduate witha degree in business administartion. I have always been interested in starting my own business and during college I did run a small mobile detailing business, mostly during the summers. I feel I learned more from the venture than I ever made money at it. I also worked for two small business owners, one a franchisee and one a small contractor. I learned alot from those experiences as well. I managed to save some money during college. I decided I should stay within my relm of experince and interests in deciding what type of business I should get into. Because I dont have an unlimited supply of money or much avaliable credit , though my credit is excellent just not enough history, I was interested in the idea of opening up some type of online retail shop. I am figuring the overhead is much lower than a traditional brick and mortar store. I feel I should stay in my realm of knowledge and interests. I know electronics and stereo equipment, i was also intrested in teh idea of an online hobby shop, even though i know I am not the first to think of that.