Post a new topic
    16 Replies Latest reply on Jul 22, 2009 1:13 PM by Iwrite

I need help please!! (on how to market my self)

MsIndependent Wayfarer
      Hi everyone!

I just got my Real Estate Sales persons license. And I am totally new to the Real Estate industry. I know being a real estate agent, its like self employment. And I need to market myself in order to generate leads. Now I need help in how to do that? should build a new website? how do i market myself?? In newspapers? and how to do it.. i don't have any contacts. Please help.

Thanks!
        • Re: I need help please!! (on how to market my self)
          gene02 Newbie
          Hi, There are a few things that all Real Estate Agents need

1. Website: In today real estate market you need to comunicate 24/7 with potential clients
          2. MLS IDX Solution: Constant listing of all the real estate in you area. Even if they are not your listings it put you in a position of split commission.
          3. Marketing in places like REALTOR.COM
          This is just a start I work Real Estate Agent across the country with branding and marketing. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.

Gene
          gene@justwebsitedesign.com
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
            phanio Pioneer
            It is my understanding that you must work under a licensed broker for two years before you can be you can be your own broker. If you join an already established broker - you 1) can learn from them on how to market and 2) they will help you market your services.

Other than that, I would suggest a few things:

Try to think like a buyer or seller. Then, think about where they would go to find information about buying or selling homes. Then, get your business card or flyers in those locations. Try your chamber of commerce, local banks, local shopping centers. You can advertise in local realtor books as well as in the classifieds of your local paper.