Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 6, 2009 11:56 AM by TransActPOS

I want my own business, I don't know where to start,

diapastry Newbie
      <<br />I been wanting to open my own pastry shop ever since i graduated school, i have a AS in Patisserie and Baking and love doing that, i have some experience working in that kind of business, and i really really want to open mine. The thing is that i don't know where to start, i also designed a businees plan a long time ago when i bearly was starting pastry school, i am not sure if with this economic crisis , the bank would be albe to give me a loan, and what do i need to do in order to start?+
        • Re: I want my own business, I don't know where to start,
          LUCKIEST Guide
          I want my own business, Welcome

The best place to start is to visit SCORE. SCORE is FREE and can help you start.

Also go to Members page and share some info.

Bring your Business Plan up to date.

Good luck
            alsresources Newbie
            Start journaling all your ideas for awhile. (Keep your journal going even after you establish your business). Start working on a business plan using some of your journaling ideas as well as a business plan template to fill in the other parts of the business that may allude you. Network yourself --- get involved in your community, donate to community organizations (product, prizes and time) and expose yourself in the best possible - inexpensive way. Word of mouth goes further than spending a lot on advertising. Also, keep on going after you get it off the ground --- if you are passionate enough about being in business and selling your talents - it will work out - no matter how modest your means are at the beginning. The first few years are the hardest --- but you must hang on -- keeping expenses to a minimum and not going into debt. It will work out. Just follow your dream with journaling, planning, networking, and perserving with your dream.