Post a new topic
    14 Replies Latest reply on Jan 17, 2008 4:01 AM by youwhippedguy

How to Market New Business

purpose Newbie
      Hello everyone,

I would like to know what would be the most cost-effective way to market and/or geenrate leads of consumers interested in refinancing or purchasing homes. Any feedback, itips, deas, would be greatly appreciated.
        • Re: How to Market New Business
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Good marketing question. Tell us more about you and your company.
          You should identify the customers demands. Identify your market and it's size
          and figure out how you will advertise to reach customers.
          Good luck, LUCKIEST
              purpose Newbie
              Hello,

Thanks for your respone.

I'm just starting out as an Independent Contractor and will be working with business professionals who assist consumers in refi's or new purchases. I, of course get paid on all successful transactions. There appears to be a great need due to the current situation with fthe oreclosure of homes. I do not want my martketing technique or strategy to be hyped as many of our homeowners are being bombarded with various brokers/lenders/investors, etc. My approach will be original (no hype). This turns the homeowner off. Thanks for your input.
              WEBillions Adventurer
              Is this a local or national business? If it's local, I would try getting in contact with the local real estate companies to see if you can work out a deal with them. Is there anything you can offer them?
                  purpose Newbie
                  This is a local business and could possibly become national as well.

You suggested getting in contact with Real Estate companies. Do you mean offer or give them a % of the deal once it closes? I guess that would be fair if they are providing the leads.

Is this what you were referring to.
                  Score133 Wayfarer