Post a new topic
    32 Replies Latest reply on Oct 4, 2009 4:14 AM by Drachsi

How important is to hire a professional to create traffic to my web-site, can I do it myself?

diamond Newbie
      Thank you for taking time to answer my question. I have been posting my web site on different serch engins, however the result have not bin satasfactory. Any Ideas on I can make this work myself? Ther something called "linking" to other sites how difficult is this?
      Thanks Diamond
        • Re: How important is to hire a professional to create traffic to my web-site, can I do it myself?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          I am an accountant, Yes people can do their books themselves and also file income taxes themselves.
          However, when you want something done right (WITHOUT) problems hire a professional.
          It sounds you need a MARKETING Plan, identifying customer demand, market size and location.
          Good luck, LUCKIEST
          • Re: How important is to hire a professional to create traffic to my web-site, can I do it myself?
            NatOnline Tracker
            The link building is a very long work, it's never done and it is a slow process but it is very very important.

Part 5 on this page: http://www.v7n.com/forums/seo-forum/56475-effective-seo-v7n-way.html

A lot of paid directories have just been devaluated by Google.
            1 of 1 people found this helpful
              amspcs Ranger
              Hello Diamond. Intriguing question. I launched my own company website this past summer and did a lot of research on the subject. I'll share briefly with you what I've learned.

Should you hire professional help to DESIGN the website?? Probably yes. There are some good self-design tools out there, such as www.sitesell.com, but they're very time consuming. If you want it done quicky and correctly, a web designer, while not inexpensive, is probably a wise investment.