Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 28, 2009 10:29 PM by axcelx

Best way to set up a small business network via the web

bizstart Wayfarer
      I've been working as an independent consultant for a couple years and have finally turned the corner on growing business enough to hire some additional folks (hoping for another 2-3 within the next several months.) Eventually I suppose we'll need an office :) but in the mean time, I already have one worker hired who will be working remotely. Wondering what online solutions are available to create the equivalent of a secure in-house intranet but via the web. I'd like documents to be super-safe/secure (and to live in one place!) but allow employees to access/update/save documents from any location. Grateful for any input...thanks!
        • Re: Best way to set up a small business network via the web
          sevenforty Newbie
          Give some of the 37 Signals (www.37signals.com) products a shot or try Knowledge Tree if you are looking for something more open source.
            LUCKIEST Guide
            Best way to set up a small business

Who are you?? Go to Members page and share some info.

Do you have a Business Name?? Guessing that you have applied for a Federal I D Number (YES you will need the FID number if you hired an employee).

LUCKIEST
              instantv Adventurer
              Do yourself a favor and save money at the same time. Just go and look
              at all that google offers for free. Start by signing up for a free
              gmail account and reading all the services and features provided
              starting with google documents which allow you to share, edit and send
              documents, forms, presentations charts and much more. All your work is
              very secure and password protected and google seems to add new features
              almost every few weeks. You should also look at another service they