Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on May 28, 2009 8:32 PM by flameofwest

Help with my business idea would be greatly appreciated.

lonewolf801 Newbie
      I realize that there are a lot of professionals here and if I am in the wrong place I apologize. Ok, here goes. I made some stupid financial desisions when I was younger, and now I am paying for them in the form of garnishments on my paychecks and terrible credit. Now I realize I owe what I owe and I am not disputing any garnishment. This has been going on for three years now with no end in site. I have a full time job I have been at for six years. I am a Property Manager. I now have an idea for a business. nothing big. I want to start out with storage unit auctions. I take what I find in these units and resell on ebay, my own site and local markets. My dream is to have my own store.

Of course the problem is the terrible credit and less than half my paycheck. As you can imagine, investment capitol is nearly impossible for me. It wont take much, But there are some investments in supplies, a trailer, somewhere to separate the things being sold etc. The property I work is a low income hotel, and after six years on site, It has gone stale. Especially when some of my tenants work a freeway sign and rake in the money giving people bullcrap stories all day. I don't want to be like that. I am really trying to pay for my mistakes. But is it too much to ask to have somthing more while I am paying. Any way, There has got to be someone here who is sucessfull now but was down where I am. I have applied for every loan, and tried every way I know to help myself. So if anyone could just give me some brilliant advice or ideas I have not thought of, I would be so grateful.