Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on May 25, 2009 8:06 AM by enterpriseti

Veteran Looking for Funding

barkerg Newbie
      Hello everyone,

I am a disabled vet who came home and started a business. I had created a good, but very small client base. I got a little overzelous and took a gov contrator job in Kuwait and ended up having to come home because I couldnt handle the physical stress of the mission. I would like to restart my business! I am not needing a huge amount of monies, but a personal loan is not possible due to young age bad desisions. I am not sure what to do here. Any suggestions would be great, oh and $7k would be more then enough!

Thanks for your help.

Garrett
        • Re: Veteran Looking for Funding
          BizSolutions Adventurer
          Hi, please email me as we may have some solutions for you.

Monique@accuratefinancial.info
            rpmpsu Wayfarer
            What business are you looking at and have you done research on your competition? Check with Score They have small business classes, I just took one and got some good info and contacts. Try meet up an online community for different groups. Try Entrepreneur or small business, you should be able to find good contacts there. Good Luck Keep us posted.
              LUCKIEST Guide
              Veteran Looking for Funding, Welcome Garrett

First of all welcome back and have a Great Memorial Day

Best of luck in restarting your business. You got a good suggestion from "rpmpsu" about SCORE.
              SCORE is FREE both in person and online.

You also need to develop a Business Plan. It is one of the first items that a lender or investor will want to read. And YES SCORE can help you with the plan.

LUCKIEST
                LUCKIEST Guide
                Veteran Looking for Funding, Welcome home Garrett

Have a great Memorial Day
                  phanio Pioneer
                  There are a couple of things that you can do: