Post a new topic
    8 Replies Latest reply on May 28, 2009 8:33 PM by vnavguys

Need feedback about my site for Writers

My_Lan Adventurer
      Hey all,

I'm a writer trying to get feedback of a site I made for writers, but feedback is hard to get to I'm asking here. The site I made is called ScribeShare and it seems the problem is people feel its like every other writing site on the web or they are waiting for more members to join. But they don't realize, compared to other sites which are forum or blog based, I built this site from scratch and it has features and abilities WAY beyond a standard forum or blog. As a writer, I created the online writers journal to specifically suite my needs as well as writers.

So I was wondering can if any here can take a look, if willingly try it, and give me some feedback so I know what I'm doing wrong. The url is .

Thanks to any writers that offer any feedback,
        • Re: Need feedback about my site for Writers
          Yakimova Adventurer
          I noticed that the About Us section is messed up. You have black text on black background. I was only able to see the text when I scrolled down holding the left click down. I also did not like the brown background color you've chosen for the rest of your site. The quality of the graphics are pretty bad as well - you can actually see the pixelation around the edges. The website name and the image of the monkey are huge, too stretched out and too distracting.

I write poetry myself and I've posted to a few websites and I really don't see how is your site all than different from the rest.