Post a new topic
    17 Replies Latest reply on Oct 13, 2010 12:41 PM by claurent

Accounting website feedback

claurent Newbie

I need a feedback on the website I set up for my accounting business,

Thank you
        • Re: Accounting website feedback
          Prophet Newbie

What is it you want you website to do for you ?
              claurent Newbie
              1) - generate business by informing clients of what are capable of doing.
              2) - give clients access to useful links
              3) - have an informative website
                  Prophet Newbie
                  take a look at this site and the products offered, if anything it should give you some ideas.
                  watch the second video down it gives a good info on SEO...
                      PVGuestCheck Adventurer
                      I am just starting out posting here, but I think it is terribly wrong this person keeps posting their own advertisement here. Come on, that is not really helpful.

Here is a link to what Google tells us about SEO. Follow what they say, they are the experts.

I really stress to my web clients you don't want to abandon local advertising, networking and other long tested marketing.

SEO is, in many cases, useless. Google tells you to build your content. If being first is important go ahead and pay for it. You get in first place instantly and do not end up with the long term guesses of SEO. No one knows Google's algorythm and relying on people who suggest they have the inside track is a terrible mistake.
                          zolacat999 Adventurer
                          i dont think there is anything wrong with self advertising so long as it is:

1) relevant to the post, i agree its wrong when the post is about help advertising and someone posts about socks or something.

2) If it might help the person then i also think that it is ok, but this is only my opinion
                              PVGuestCheck Adventurer