Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on May 20, 2009 12:29 PM by ggoodard

Stuck...

odgrell Adventurer
      I am a fourth year college student due to graduate in december. A few months ago I got the idea of starting a service that prepares and delivers breakfast to business places, residences, dorm rooms and any where with an address basically. I have drawn up an initial business plan and showed to a few people including some of my professors who agree that it is a promising idea.

I would gladly invest all of my time and money into making this business a success except I have almost none of the latter. I do not have a lot of experience in food service but I do have management experience. I was hesitant to seek investors because I wanted to maintain creative control, but it is becoming apparent that this is all but impossible at this time.

So I guess I am looking for advice and where to go from here, or possibly a silent partner. I am located in the South Florida Region.

Any response will be appreciated.

O'Dell M. Grell
        • Re: Stuck...
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Stuck...Welcome

It sounds like you have come to the right place.

I would like to read your business plan.

Thanks, LUCKIEST at " pdeig@juno.com "
            phanio Pioneer
            For business development advice - you might want to try SCORE (score.org) or a Small Business Development Center (SBDC).

For an investor - get out in your community and network. Talk to your professors - they may know local investors. Talk to other students - you will be suprised what and who they know. Get out and network - start with your chamber of commerce.