Post a new topic
    17 Replies Latest reply on Apr 3, 2008 1:10 AM by intechspecial

What is the Formula for Success ?

CCIGroup Newbie

I always wonder about the Formula for Success? You read all the stats and probablities for all small businesses, and I wonder? Why few make it and others don't?
        • Re: What is the Formula for Success ?
          NatOnline Tracker
          The formula is simple to me:

Get the right services or the right products people are looking for at the right time, with a lot of work and some luck :-)
            DomainDiva Ranger
            Never give up. I have been clinging to that for 7 years. I spent the first five years with my application being laughed at. Seriously.
              LUCKIEST Guide
              Great question. Are you in business NOW or going into business soon?? Tell us more.
              A great Formula for Success is to visit SCORE at a SCORE office or on line.
              Working with SCORE can really improve your success ratio.
              Good luck, LUCKIEST
                DafnaR Newbie
                The formula for success :
                To get the right people and the right strateic partners to work for you.
                Not to spoiled to work hard and to be determined to success.
                To keep yourself motivated ( read some good succes stories every day ...)
                Good luck
                  Lighthouse24 Ranger

It's a complex formula, but one factor in it has to be having a goal or vision -- beginning with an end in mind.

I can take off on vacation with no plan whatsoever -- just see what happens. In a business venture, however, I want to know where I'm going before I start the trip. It doesn't mean I won't take some detours, or even change the ultimate destination before I arrive -- but if my initial investments and work efforts are going to pay off, I have to focus them on a specific outcome.