Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Jul 6, 2009 12:53 PM by amspcs

Accepting International Credit Cards

franmarinc Newbie
      I am a very frustrated small business owner, here is my story:

I sell aircraft parts and 98% of my clients are overseas, I mainly sell to small airlines in the Caribbean. Since business is growing we decided to open a Quickbooks Merchant Account to receive credit card payments. For a while we did not use the system but them I got 3 new clients that only pay with credit cards. These clients are in Turk and Caicos, St. Barth and Curacao. I was contacted by the risk department from Quickbooks and they shut down my account saying that is too risky and they are holding for 272 days (???) a payment I received for $831.88 while they do some investigations...

In the mean time I decide to open a new merchant account with Merchant One, everything was working perfectly until 2 weeks ago I was contacted by the risk department and ask me for sales documentation and I sent them Invoices, Airway bills, client contacts, etc. Today I tried to receive a payment from my client in St Barth and the gateway gave me this message: "Merchant Account Invalid", I called customer service and they told me that my account was closed and that I needed to contact the risk department. I am afraid that they are goilg to held "hostage" 10K dollars I have pending.

At this point I don't know what to do, we have projected sales of 1.5 million this year and we have been in business since 2003, we are a serious company trying to survive this crisis but stupid things like this keep holding us up. I really need to offer my clients the possibility of paying by credit card.

Anyone going through a similar problem or know of a SERIOUS credit card processing company that can help us?. I receive around 20K / month in credit card payments.

• Re: Accepting International Credit Cards
          fundme Wayfarer