Post a new topic
    4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 21, 2008 6:40 AM by LUCKIEST

The video game market is a $3B (billion) a year business in the entertainment industry.

AscendedGames Newbie
      Hello all, I would like to introduce myself and take a stab in the dark at opportunity. Like all good gamblers, I am an entrepreneur (or is it the other way around?). I have created, from my entire life savings (hear the violins?), a game design studio with the proper amounts of 'delusions of grandeur', hard work and research mixed together.

I have played many Massively Multiplayer Online Games (MMOG's) over the last 10 years extensively. I have a self proclaimed PHD in MMOG's based on the fact that the typical PHD only takes 9 years of dedication. I love to write, I love to design and I love to deconstruct and reconstruct these games in my mind (now on paper for my own game).

Like all good entrepreneurs I am a problem solver. I have found a need for a much better MMOG and have solved the problem of what to do about it. With a couple of concepts and a couple of like minded friends I am making my own!

Now, the next problem to solve. (here it comes!) I need to find funding to continue, or the project dies very soon. I am making my information available to all interested, pseudo-interested or slightly inclined people that are looking for a wonderful opportunity. My door happend to already be open when opportunity knocked and I didn't duck in time so here I am. I am fully vested in a fantastic company, that I created, with a fantastic opportunity in a very hungry market. I have an extensive new concept for a MMOG that astounds even the oldest of players. Best Buy magazine states that in 2005 the online video game market hit $3.4 Billion and in 2011 they expect it to be $13 Billion. That creates a huge opportunity to take some of that money home! The game would be sold worldwide increasing the footprint of customers exponentially.