Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Dec 23, 2007 9:41 PM by mainstreetifs

Business Plan and consulting for $8,000???

fabulousitee Newbie
      A friend referred me to a company where I could get a loan to start my business. Upon speaking with the contact she provided me with, I learned that they also offer a service to help you prepare a business plan and do consulting work to help execute and implement the plan(at a heavy fee of course). Can anyone comment on this and tell me what you think? I am new to all of this so I want to hear from as many people I can. I know there are a lot of scams and people out there looking to pull the wool over an inexperienced persons eyes...
        • Re: Business Plan and consulting for $8,000???
          DomainDiva Ranger
          When I first started looking for money I was approached by many people offering these types of services. 8000 is a lot of money..I wish I had an extra 8 grand now as well. I was even quoted a price of 50,000 with 20% financing!

Pulling the wool over an inexperienced set of eyes is what these people do best. Its all about them making money.

You can write your own business plan...after all its your business!!! If you are in the tech field go to garage.com for some pointers on biz plans and executive summaries.

use the http://www.clusty.com search enigne to find biz plan outlines....make a binder and start writing!!!

The forum is here for you!
              fabulousitee Newbie