Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 13, 2012 10:02 PM by moneytrack

Honest critique of my new website...

securityfirst Newbie
      What do you all think of my new website?
      This is my first attempt at starting an online business in order to get away from the corporate puppet strings. I think I have the easy part down. Now the hard part, getting customers to my site. I would appreciate any suggestions or ideas. Thanks in advance.
        • Re: Honest critique of my new website...
          smyle1 Newbie
          Looking over your site the first thing i would say is it might be helpful to add some information about your company, the need for these products, statistical information about crime, etc. Jumping right to the page to buy things seems a bit abrupt, but I guess it also depends on peoples interest level.

Other than that, pretty easy to navigate....Hope this helps.....
            LS2000 Newbie

I liked how fast your site loads and all of the product information is
            easy to navigate. One of our services here at LucidStream is building
            self-manageable e-commerce stores, so we are always interested in
            viewing store layouts and functions.

The other poster is right about listing information about your company
            and maybe some introductory copy about each product group. You might
            even consider adding some history or trivia, mentioning how or why
            certain products were invented or where they came from. Done right,
            you'll entertain those who are already familiar (even if they send
            email to correct you, that's still good so that you can build potential
            customer contacts), and you'll inform those who are new to the

Strongly consider adding a business phone number, even if it only goes to
            voicemail for now, and if you can answer the phone, advertise live
            customer support with contact hours and time-zone.