Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 5, 2009 11:50 AM by manupushye

Web Based Business/Help Site.

Dwaz39 Wayfarer

I have a great idea for a website that offers assistance to tenants who have poor landlords. My problem is that my background is in Finance and Accounting, not web-based anything. I read all of these articles from credible sources (CNN, Money, Forbes) about people starting blogging web-sites and making a little money on the side. I just can't seem to figure out where the revenue stream comes from. Does any one have an idea? I would be curious to find out.

Thanks,

Dan
        • Re: Web Based Business/Help Site.
          BDS INC Adventurer
          As a property manager (landlord to about 30) I understand when tenants have complaint's and your site sounds like a great idea. My advice is to sign up with an ad serving network like advertising.com etc. These sites will sell ad space on your web site and the price is based on the demographics of your site and the amount of site traffic you get. Also, look for companies that may be interested in a site like yours and set up affiliate agreements. Real estate companies, property management firms, etc may all be interested in your disgruntled site visitors. If your site visitors are unhappy with their currently rental situation, they'll likely be looking for a new one.
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
              Dwaz39 Wayfarer

Thanks for your input - I will look into the site you suggested. I assume the revenue streams are generated by links to other things such as property companies, lawyers, R/E agents and such.

Where do you have these properties. I just recently graudated only have one property so far. I am always interested in hearing other peoples dos and don'ts.
              WEBillions Adventurer