Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 3, 2009 10:20 AM by zoysite100

Creating a business plan

zoysite100 Newbie
      I am a bridge jewelry designer and would like to present my creations to retailers in my area by using my business plan as a presentation along with my samples. The problem is I don't know how to start the business plan. I know the basic outline of a business plan. The problem is marketing. I would like to sell to professional women between the ages of 35-60 years of age. I will do custom orders and one-of-a-kind pieces, special occassions, bridal parties, jewelry parties. My designs are made with precious metals, semi precious stones, wood, crystals, high quality glass and pearls.
        • Re: Creating a business plan
          snipperred Scout
          I think it serves a business well to involve its strategy through its allied business partners. However, presenting a business plan doesn't sound right to me for this case. I am actually developing business plans to interface with my markets on, but have a methodical design to that system.

I would think you need to work with a more conventional presentation. If you have special selling points that stand out and are potentially attractive, then package your presentation as such. Maybe a brochure or if more comprehensive then a presentation folder with tiered inserts.

Since you were suggesting use of business plans this way, I think there are two concentional uses you should make sure you are familiar with first before moving forward. 1) Financing the business 2) Managing/ Operating the business.