Post a new topic
    12 Replies Latest reply on Feb 25, 2009 12:10 AM by massagefever

Husband and I disagree, what would you do?

massagefever Adventurer
      I am a Licensed Massage Therapist in the State of South Carolina. I
      graduated from my program, became Nationally Certified, and State
      Licensed in the year 2003. Since February 2008, I have been running my
      own practice in a labor center located in a residential area in the
      middle of nowhere. I believe despite my extensive marketing efforts, my
      practice has grown all that it can grow there. I have my very loyal
      clients who schedule on a weekly or monthly basis, yet get few new
      clients.

I did however come across a commercial building in a
      location that would produce a lot of traffic. My husband says we will
      eventually find another property with the same value. This is a 1200 sq
      ft commercial building, not office. The owner is willing to lease it to
      me for $1,ooo a mo for the first 6 months and then increase it to the
      full amount, $1,300. I has large rooms for massage therapist to work in
      and I already have one interested for $400 a month.

Now it will
      be hard in the beginning, I understand that. I have almost $2000 cash
      in my business and a $6000 credit line on my business credit card that
      has always been up to date.

I say this is going to going to be my career and I should go for the chance to make it profitable in the long run.

Husband is not a risk taker to begin with, but he says this is too much of a risk and I should wait.

Opinions?
        • Re: Husband and I disagree, what would you do?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Husband and I disagree, Welcome

You want opinions, I am not getting involved between you and husband, HOWEVER

I do have TWO suggestions. One. Develop both a Business and Marketing Plan
          Two, Contact SCORE. SCORE is FREE and can help you

Good luck, LUCKIEST