Post a new topic
    9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 2, 2009 7:28 PM by FlAdMan

Automotive business in trouble.

drizzt Newbie
      I am starting my own business i have already had a few close friends and family members call me for work. I am a Mechanic and have all the basic tools (and a few specialized tools) what i need to know is this.

What kind of time and effort does it take to run a business and what should i be looking forward to in the next two years? (good and bad forward please)

Also I would also like to know what kind of advertising i should do?
        • Re: Automotive business in trouble.
          coffeebean Wayfarer
          Hello!

Wow! Good for you! Welcome to the world of doing what you love--plus doing what you hate--ALL the time. I have a small tutoring business that will be eight years old next month. My philosophy on small businesses is that they are like toddlers: turn your back on them for a second and they will have gotten themselves into trouble.

The worst thing about being in business is that when things go wrong, it's all your fault.

The best thing is when things go right, it's all to your credit.

I can't imagine ever working for someone else again. This little business is my baby and I'm soooo proud and satisfied (and frustrated) by the challenges it brings.

My advice to you (and maybe you've already started these things):