Post a new topic
    8 Replies Latest reply on Mar 2, 2009 8:11 PM by FlAdMan

I need more targeted traffic driven to my site!

VBElectronics Newbie
      Hey everyone,

This site looks like a great place to bounce ideas. I just recently joined and might have a job for someone out there. I have been running an ecommerce site for 8 months now. I jumped in head first without much preperation and have been relatively successful. It is now Feb and christmas has passed and I am looking to A) Optimize my site and B) Grab more traffic. I have been using Adwords mainly and racked up a nice bill over the past months. Since the past months have been crazy, I haven't had much time to reflect and really figure out if this is even gonna work long-term. I currently am running a basic yahoo store template, which has been simple and cost effective. My traffic is nearly 80-90% all adwords driven and I know some of my competitors are getting by paying less because they have been at it longer and they have optimized their sites and are getting more natural clicks. I have also been pricing websites offering SEO and advertising strategies and management. Most of the sites I have looked into seem to be way out of my price range and I just dont have enough info about most of them to truly trust paying that kind of money and I wont pay that kind of money. Recommendations of cost effective companies offering some of these different features that you have used in the past would be great. I am basically looking to drive more traffic per month to my site.

• Re: I need more targeted traffic driven to my site!
          redefyned1 Wayfarer
          Hello VBElectronics. What is your current website and what are the keywords you are trying to capitalize on? You may be able to make some minor modifications yourself and save a lot of money.