Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 30, 2009 3:49 PM by bmt2008

HVAC Service/Repair Startup

Darren_M Newbie
      I want to secure a 50k line of credit for an HVAC startup. I have been working in the HVAC field for several years and see a need for this niche market here in Northern Colorado. I am only interested in Residential equipment. There is a gluttony of Commercial Service companies in the area, and the residential companies are only interested in selling new furnaces to people. When I'm actually dispatched for residential repairs, after parts, I am billing approximately $1500.00 to $1700.00 of profit for my company. I feel like I'm ripping off some of the clients, and it sickens me. I'm not trying to get rich. My goal is to grow my company as the economy recovers, and to be the most trusted, respected, service-oriented HVAC Service and Repair Company in Northern Colorado. I need the credit available for parts, while waiting for checks and credit cards to clear. My business hours are also going to be 2pm -10pm Wednesday through Sunday so people can be home and don't have to take off work and lose money if they don't want to. I will have a general stockage of repair parts on my van to get a unit running if I have to wait for a specific part, and will also honor warranty repairs. I retired from the Army in 2004, and owning my own business has always been my goal. Once established and extremely busy, my wife will be doing the books and dispatching, my business hours will change to encompass a 24hr on-call service, and I will hire 2 additional technicians. My goal is to have a service department, install department, and controls department and approximately 40 full-time employees within 7 years.

What's the best way to secure the line of credit?
        • Re: HVAC Service/Repair Startup
          LUCKIEST Guide
          HVAC Service/Repair Startup, Welcome Darren??

First go to Members page and add some info.