Post a new topic
    5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 26, 2009 8:48 AM by Iwrite

Help! I need advise on creating training video?

Creditbuilder Scout
      I am an expert of building D&B credit reports for small businesses and want to create a series of do-it-yourself video's. Anyone does that kind of thing in the community? We have offices both in Nevada and Northern California, but filming must occure in our office. Please advise or contact us through...

www.businessformationgroup.com

much thanks
        • Re: Help! I need advise on creating training video?
          InnerCircleRE Wayfarer
          I would be willing to assist you in creation of such videos as well as marketing/distribution channels online for a possible barter of service. Please PM me for exchange of details.
            Creditbuilder Scout
            I don't need distribution, I need help creating it only. Basically its all the info about how people can get funded that is on the website... www.businessformationgroup.com/resource Check it out and let me know, thanks.
              Iwrite Pioneer
              It really isn't that hard.

The talent in both of the markets you are in is very good. I would contact the local advertising industry organizations and get references from them for a broadcast art director. An art director will make sure you get the look and feel that you are after. He or she will also help you select a director to shoot the videos.

I recommend getting three bids for both positions. And please, ask to see their portfolios and reels. No book or reel - no job. You don't need to see examples of videos, you are looking to see how creative they are and the quality of the work they produce. Let them not only bid on the production of the video but have them present their thoughts so that you are sure you are on the same page.