Post a new topic
    16 Replies Latest reply on Aug 7, 2012 8:11 PM by Lucrativeblogs

Need help building a website for products with shopping cart

scentlady Wayfarer
      I have basic knowledge of setting up a website from FrontPage, but that software is now out of date and I'm lost. I have about 100 products to offer and need to set them up for sale with a shopping cart ability and some sort of printable order form. Since my business is home based and I'm not ready for the overhead of a separate building, this is the most logical way to go. I'm on a VERY limited budget and need help.
        • Re: Need help building a website for products with shopping cart
          SEOpro Adventurer
          I can help you with that if you would like.
          I have built websites that are integrated to Google Checkout - now with Shopping Basket support - but perhaps most importantly, websites that appear very high up on Google Search results. Perhaps that is of value to you.

In the meantime...
          FrontPage, and such HTML Editors are fast becoming obsolete. Can I recommend a white paper you might enjoy relating to why a business is better off using a Content Management System (instead of a HTML Editor)?

Best wishes to you no matter what!

Liam Scanlan -
          Author of:
          Web Traffic Magnet ( )
          The 12 Habits of Highly Effective Websites (
              propspin_mike Newbie
              I wouldn't quite say that Frontpage type programs are on their way out, when Microsoft re-branded that product, and is pumping lots of things into the new version, called Microsoft Expression.

As someone who has over 20 years in the hosting industry, I haven't heard one other person or group state that wysiwyg (what you see is what you get) html editors are anything but strong as ever.

While you can't produce Hollywood type websites with many of those editors, you can produce quality basic sites just fine.
                  gracefulonlin Wayfarer