Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 22, 2009 7:28 PM by catalyst.det

How to form a LLC with independent partners?

Lemontree Newbie
      How could I form a virtual company with independent consultants under a LLC in Maryland? And how should I start writing a LLC agreement on this case? Please advice.
        • Re: How to form a LLC with independent partners?
          dublincpa Scout
          Huh? I don't get what you are asking. Please flesh out the question a little more if you don't mind.
            Lemontree Newbie
            I am a real estate agent and thinking of obtaining a broker license, then forming a virtual company with independent consultants under a Limited Liability Company. I have a couple friends who are doing consulting work independently and are willing to form the LLC with me as this way we are independent partners but supporting each other's work. I also found that forming an LLC with independent consultants could be a good way to limit the liability and tax. How do you think and any suggestions on forming an LLC like that?
                catalyst.det Newbie
                Lemontree, I don't claim to be an expert in this but no one else has taken a crack at it.

First thing, I think I need more information about the nature of the business relationship you intend to have with your partners.