This discussion is locked
Post a new topic
11 Replies Latest reply: Oct 13, 2012 9:20 AM by Moderator Melinda RSS

Starting a Wealth Management Business

ICM_LLC Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello All,

I first would just like to thank all that contribute to this amazing forum. I joined less than a week ago and have really enjoyed the great information and experiences shared on this website. In reading what this forum has to offer I am fully confident that I can find the help and guidance I need to make my startup project successful.

I am a recent college graduate with a B.S. in Finance and I would like to start my own wealth management firm. The business would be owned and operated by myself and a friend. Wealth management businesses are plentiful but after interning with a major NYC wealth management firm I realized that they all do the same thing and have rather similar performance. I would like to change this by creating a wealth management business that caters to upper middle class individuals that are seeking alternative invest opportunities. My company would provide this through investing the clients funds in the Forex market.

I have developed proprietary software with a friend that assists me in trading the Forex market. In addition to this, my friend has a Profit and Loss statement from Sept 08 to January 09 that show returns made through utilizing some of the benefits of my software. I realize that almost everyone that comes here or on other message boards that trade forex aim for astronomic returns. Having traded forex and been involved with the forex market for 2 years, I realize that astronomical returns are possible. More importantly, those returns are not sustainable. My company will provide clients with consistant results.