Post a new topic
    3 Replies Latest reply on Jan 28, 2009 2:27 PM by Rvaldez

Thoughts on starting more than one franchise simultaneously?

dwrunner Newbie

I'm looking at two franchise concepts in the same industry. One is a B2B concept and the other is B2C. They absolutely could be complementary but I wonder if someone new to franchising could give the appropriate attention to two different systems and have them each succeed.

All comments and suggestions are welcome.
        • Re: Thoughts on starting more than one franchise simultaneously?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          starting more than one franchise, Welcome

Yes you could start more than one franchise and have them both succeed.

It would help if you told us more about yourself and your plans.
              dwrunner Newbie
              Thanks Luckiest. I'm a recent graduate of corporate America and I want to take my 20+ years of experience in financial management, operations, and six sigma process improvement and use them to help small business owners. I did a lot of internal consulting but no external business development. That is why I want to use a franchisor's system vs striking out on my own.

One concept is focused on realizing efficiencies and cost reductions for business owners. The other is focused on growing revenue including the use of SEO.

I can see them being complementary - a full suite for owners to consider - but perhaps they are too much for owners to consider at once. And maybe I'm underestimating the BD learning curve for me.
              Rvaldez Newbie