Post a new topic
    13 Replies Latest reply on Dec 29, 2008 8:45 AM by DomainDiva

Has anyone ever started a small real estate company?

alm005 Newbie

Here is my basic thought process for my business (Montgomery Capital & Holdings). I registered on Dec. 23rd.

The Business Officially won't be off the ground until Mid 2010. I believe my ideal is unique. I'm a day trader in the U.S.A. Stock Market. My business ideal is to use my cash to buy investment properties/land, then turn them around and sell through my company in which i'm planning on turning into a real estate company. I plan on generating revenue through selling my investment properties. When I'm not selling them, I plan on generating revenue through renting them. I also will be obtaining revenue from stock divdends and enjoying the rewards of great tax benefits.

Anyone who has ever ran a real estate company, or rented out apts.condos. and homes please share ur personal experince both cons and pros!!!!
        • Re: Has anyone ever started a small real estate company?
          DomainDiva Ranger
          Depending on 'income' to sustain rentals? Rental property needs up keep and that is expensive, especially when you start dealing with heating-cooling and other infrastructure issues.

So what is the big plan for selling these investment properties? I see you have given yourself 18 months so what is the plan until then? Accumulating capital? Making sure you have an above average business credit score? Accumulating properties?

You are planing to have a real estate company. Are you a broker? Licensed agent? If a licensed agent what broker is holding your license and how do they feel about your new venture?