Post a new topic
    12 Replies Latest reply on Jan 9, 2009 9:26 AM by Iwrite

Radio Advertizing vs Yellow Pages & Newspaper Classifieds

candi58 Wayfarer
      Hello everyone.
      I am new to the small business forum, although I have owned my own business since 2000. I own a residential & commerical cleaning business. Business has actually picked up alot these past 2 months. I'm sure it's because alot more families are becoming a 2 income family and do not have time to clean their own home. Not to mention I have reduced rates for new customers due to the economy. I was thinking about checking into radio advertising after the 1st of the new year to bring in even more business. I've been told by many others that the phone book yellow pages do not work well for them, nor do the coupons that they have enclosed in coupon packets that many consumers get in the mail. I was wondering what you all think about radio ads, and if you know if they are expensive as well as effective? Myself, as well as the people who work for me hang door hangers for my business. So far, none have responded through that type of advertising. Everyone who works for me wears my business logo t-shirts and they use vehicle signs with my business name & logo on them. That does pretty well. Your opinion would be appreciated. Thanks so much. Happy holidays everyone! :o)
        • Re: Radio Advertizing vs Yellow Pages & Newspaper Classifieds
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Advertising, Welcome. Good question. It would help if you told me what state you live in.
          It sounds you are making all the right moves, with employees wearing your t shirts, vehicle signs and logos. Maybe you need a Marketing Plan.

I am a SCORE Counselor and SCORE is FREE. In fact SCORE has a Virtual Learning Center with 26 online FREE courses at " ". The courses include developing a business plan, marketing, targeting your market and more.
          Some quick marketing ideas Discuss the product / service offered