Post a new topic
    14 Replies Latest reply on Jul 28, 2009 10:15 PM by easyfreewebde

Do it yourself eCommerce software for a "web newbie"?

WhiteBrow Wayfarer

Can anyone recommend a good software program that would allow me to easily build and maintain a very simple website? By the way, I am a newbie to website design - so this program would need to be very straightforward. I don't need any fancy stuff like flash, etc. - I just want to get a basic website up quickly and easily.
        • Re: Do it yourself eCommerce software for a "web newbie"?
          CrashB Newbie
          As the AKGOld mentioned there are a lot of good packages to build a website. The most common and an industry favorite is Dreamweaver from Macromedia. It is very good but also pretty expensive. Homesite is a cheaper version in Macromedia Suite of products. If you just want a couple of pages (no commerce) then either one of these two will do.

If you do want commerce go with a package deal from Yahoo or PayPal - good customization, and much fast and less expensive.
          1 of 1 people found this helpful
            plazad Newbie

Hi Whitebrow,

Why Do It Yourself?. You can have an inexpensive, professional eCommerce site up and running in no time without all the headaches involved. My company provides affordable web solutions and IT Support services to small and medium sized enterprises. Contact me for a free detailed consultation.

bdesq1 Wayfarer
              I suggest having a look at ( ). Easy to use, low prices and great support.
                SEO-Expert Wayfarer
                We use it was best suited for our needs. You need to select the cart that suits your buget, provides all the features that you need in your shopping cart and is tested by many other companies.

Following is the list of shopping carts softwares/solutions which you can use.

- 1ShoppingCart

- Actinic

- AmeriCommerce

- AspDotNetStoreFront

- GoEMerchant

- Goecart

- InstanteStore

- Miva Merchant