Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 26, 2008 3:06 PM by des104gr8ness

Scared but moving forward!

des104gr8ness Newbie
      First, I have no idea how I found this site.... (fate). Second, I've recently obtained space, phone number, ect for my business yet as I continue to move forward I become more afraid of failure. I've been talking about beginning this npo for no less than 6 years...and now things are slowing coming to fruition. I have obtained my MBA!!! (hero hand shake) and I suppose I'm proud of that accomplishment....which was by no means an easy feat.

About my npo: in a nutshell; I seek to really reform welfare by getting those that are receipients into an accredited, undergraduate degree awarding, college or university. Our name is Education Connection, INC. Our motto: Education- the key to liberation!

I suppose some of my fear is rooted in not knowing if EC will be able to obtain funding to get people off welfare......and then opening their minds to a new way of living.....through education! (thus the connection! get it!?)

I'm still working on the business plan (all aspects).

I'm open to advice, encourage, and yes.... angels!!!! Seriously though...... getting people educated is the only way to really reform welfare and I need advice, guidance, and capital! SO MUCH TO DO!!!! WHERE DO I START? HOW DO I REMAIN ENCOURAGED?
        • Re: Scared but moving forward!
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Scared but moving forward, Welcome

Would love to help you with your Business Plan

Do you know about SCORE?? SCORE is FREE

Happy Thanksgiving, LUCKIEST
            DomainDiva Ranger
            Winston Churchill said:

Never never never never never ever give up.

Being scared is natural and I have at times wondered "What have I done?" However, here are a few rules to help you out.

Never ever let the *&((*&*&)*&'s see you sweat.